When autocomplete results are available use up and down arrows to review and enter to select. Touch device users, explore by touch or with swipe gestures.

First Grade Reading

320 Pins
 2w
Collection by
Leah O'Donnell 📖📝 on Twitter: "Readers noticing all the author’s clues to help them infer feelings AND read with fluency! @MrsJanuszyk @Pershing2M #teampershing #d100inspires https://t.co/WUIc9jcAUH" / Twitter

Fluency

1 Pin
“This few frames from a NOAA Office of Ocean Exploration and Research video, show a translucent egg case with a catshark embryo actively swimming inside [source: https://t.co/8vUZNtJ9UC]”
Text Structure Resources | Literacy Leader

Nonfiction

2 Pins
An exploration of concept of word.

Beginning Readers

1 Pin
Includes 48 promptsMy students regularly take part in reader response as a part of the curriculum. A couple days a week, they engage in Sustained Silent Reading, and then in their reader response journal, they respond in writing to what they read. Effective reader response writing has to be explicitly taught and modeled repeatedly at the beginning of the year.
Reading Response Sentence Starters

Comprehension Strategies

2 Pins
A collection of books to help kids make friends. These ten titles are great for sparking a conversation with kids about making new friends.

Friends

1 Pin
Epic - Books for Kids
Epic - Books for Kids
Kristin Norman on Twitter: "2nd grade Book Club members add on to the ideas of others #intentionaltalk @TimberLaneES @FCPSR2 @FCPS_TitleI https://t.co/vlIWPOQHgZ" / Twitter

Partner Reading

7 Pins
Jarrett Lerner on Twitter: "These early reader graphic novels from @candynjames are just great. Fun, funny, clever stories told with bold, expressive drawings and bright, thoughtful colors. Perfect for fans of Elephant and Piggie, Narwhal and Jelly, and similar early reader buddy books. https://t.co/8V5lLZUHai" / Twitter
Jessica Carey on Twitter: "So grateful to work in a place that values literacy and believes in getting great books into kids’ hands. At SES we grow lifelong readers. #seshasjoy @SaugatuckSeals Thank you @BNptierneyCT for making our book dreams come true! ❤️ https://t.co/CfdkgrTjmC" / Twitter
21 Woof-tastic Kids' Books About Dogs | Picture Books | Brightly

Books for Library

38 Pins
Woot woot!
Thenextstepforward
Shared Reading in Small Groups: Supporting Struggling Readers  Written by Olivia Wahl

Small Group

8 Pins
Elisa Krug on Twitter: "What if the Pout Pout Fish was feeling happy, sad, bored or excited?...Exploring feelings and bouncing back with these resilient 1st graders @ParkwayBulldogs https://t.co/3BnQsUWnV6" / Twitter
Whose Point of View Matters? Considering Multiple Perspectives – Choice Literacy
Celebrate Science: Reading Nonfiction Aloud: Tips and Tricks

Read Aloud

66 Pins
Deanna McLennan Ph.D on Twitter: "How old do you think the characters are? Connecting #math and #literacy by making inferences and connections between the story and our collective experiences. Looking for clues in the text too. #Maths #FridayFeeling #education #onted #edutwitter #AcademicTwitter https://t.co/tVi3EXxAxp" / Twitter
The Best Rhyming Picture Books
Books that Have a Clear Problem and Solution Text Structure - This Reading Mama

Shared Reading

26 Pins
Epic - Books for Kids Dog Park, Audiobooks