Bookstagram

These and more can be found on my Instagram account (@myfriendsarefiction)
2.3k Pins
 · Last updated 1y
a person holding up a stack of books in front of a book shelf full of books
Who is an auto-buy author for you? . @kerrimaniscalco is definitely one for me!! I love her writing and characters soooo much! . Happy Friday! Do you have any weekend plans? . . . Hashtags #kingdomofthewicked #stalkingjacktheripper #bookstack #prettybooks #bookdragon #shelfie #yabooks #bookshelfie #bookworm #booksofinstagram #ofquietmoments #homedesign #booknerdigans #lifestyle #library #bookphotography #librariesofinstagram #booklove #booknerds #lovetoread #bookaesthetic #photooftheday #bookli
three books sitting on top of a bed next to an old typewriter
Good evening! . Can you pick a favorite Leigh Bardugo book? . I think maybe Six of Crows is my favorite? Ack but Shadow and Bone! I love them all! Today is the start of April so you know what that means? SHADOW AND BONE SHOW THIS MONTH!! Did you see the full trailer?? . . . Hashtags #sixofcrows #crookedkingdom #thedregs #nomournersnofunerals #leighbardugo #flatlaystyle #bookishflatlay #vintagestyle #readersofinstagram #bookstagrammer #igreads #darkacademia #darkaesthetic #grishaverse #fangirl #
a woman standing in front of a bookshelf full of books and holding an object
Without the dark wed never see the stars . Who is your favorite #twilightsaga character? . This shirt Im wearing is from @thebookishbox as are the exclusive #twilight dust jackets! Arent they great!? Both are available in the shop! You can use MFAF10 to save. . . . Hashtags #twilight #bookshelves #bookshelvesofinstagram #shelfie #shelfiegoals #shelfdecor #homedesign #homedesigns #readerlife #readersgonnaread #bookishlife #bookishpost #bookcollector #bookcollection #twilightforever #culturetripbo
a white bookcase filled with lots of books next to a green potted plant
Hi Friends! . Did you get your copy of #ruleofwolves yesterday? I did and started!! Im close to halfway! . The wolves are circling and a young king will face his greatest challenge in the explosive finale of the instant #1 New York Times-bestselling King of Scars Duology. . The Demon King. As Fjerda's massive army prepares to invade Nikolai Lantsov will summon every bit of his ingenuity and charmand even the monster withinto win this fight. But a dark threat looms that cannot be defeated by a yo
a room filled with lots of books and pictures on the wall next to a fireplace
Do you ever start something and then think why past self? Why? Now I have so much to do. . Flip all your books Kristen. Itll be fun Kristen. Well it was lots of work-made for some fun pics but now.... now there is a giant mess. This pile are extras I took off to make the shelves cleaner looking. And they are all those arcs I had face out (that Id been to lazy to put up) . At least Im getting exercise and my books a bit of a dust off. . Are you in the middle of a project? What is it? . . . Hashta
a book shelf filled with lots of books on top of white shelve shelves
What was the first book you read by @adrienneyoungbooks ? . #skyinthedeep was mine and I loved it. Did you see her news that there will be a companion book in the Fable world? So exciting!! I cant wait!! . . . Hashtags #adrienneyoung #shelfie #simplethingsmadebeautiful #book #books #bookworm #bookworms #booklover #booklovers #read #reading #bibliophile #bibliophiles #fangirl #bookish #bookstagram #booklover #bookshelfgoals #readersgonnaread #bookstagram #bookstagramfeature
a room filled with lots of white bookshelves next to a plant and window
Good morning! . What are you planning on reading this week? . Yesterday I did a reel and turned all my books page out. It took some effort and time (totally counting it as exercise) and so I had to take some pics before I turn them all back around. . Have you ever gotten @thebookishbox ? I love that you can get a t-shirt in each of their monthly boxes! Im a rep so you can use MFAF10 to save. . NOTE: For those curious- no I dont keep them like this. Yes if you wanted to find a book it would be im
there are many boxes that have crowns on top of each one in front of the bookshelf
Happy Saturday! . Do you have any plans for the day? . I plan to clean house run errands and I think I will start going through my closet and getting rid of old clothes I dont wear. I would like to streamline my wardrobe and really get rid of stuff Ive held onto even though I never wear it. But getting rid of stuff is HARD. . For #stacksaturday I thought Id share a couple @fairyloot stenciled edge stacks! Do you like the brighter colors or the more neutral? . . . Hashtags #fairyloot #prettybook
an open book sitting on top of a pile of books next to a cup of coffee
Hi friends! . Did you see @therealsjmaas news?? ACOTAR IS BEING DEVELOPED FOR HULU! Gaaaaaasp!!!!!!! . Are you as excited as me!? Who do you see as the cast?? . This is the #acourtofsilverflames dust jacket from @illumicrate I am in love! It was designed by @elithienart ! Ill be posting many more pics soon. . . . Hashtags #sarahjmaas #acotar #bibliophile #bookcommunity #bookstagram #bookblogger #booksandcoffee #bookaesthetic #bookphotography #booksandflowers #cosy #cozyvibes #cottagecore #biblio
many open books are stacked on top of each other in the shape of a wall
Happy Friday! . Today Im excited to be sharing about Theft of Sunlight by Intisar Khanani. These are perfect for fans of The Cruel Prince and Sorcery of Thorns this exhilarating page-turning fantasy will pull readers into a lush and stunning world where nothingand no onecan be trusted. . Thank you to @booksbyintisar for sending me a copy of the book and teaming up with me for a great giveaway! Check out how to enter below: . GIVEAWAY Enter to win a $20 Gift Card from The Book Depository TO ENTER
the bookshelves are filled with many different types of books and candles on them
COVER REVEAL & INT GIVEAWAY . What genre have you been reading the most of lately? . I am so excited to help reveal the cover for Fate and Flame by @authormirandalyn the final book in the Fae Rising Series. . This gripping series comes to a nail-biting conclusion with Fate and Flame. . Ara brings more of her notorious sass and Temir is still the cinnamon roll trying to save the world. . If you havent started this series yet youre in for an adventure of a lifetime. You will swoon for this fae ser
there is a coffee cup and book on the bed with bookshelves in the background
Good morning! . About one month until #shadowandbone on @netflix I CANT WAIT! Have you read all the books? If not will you before watching? . These are the UK collectors editions. I believe you can still find them! . . . Hashtags #shadowandbone #leighbardugo #shadowandbonenetflix #sixofcrows #booksandcoffee #culturetripbooks #hygge #bibliophile #bookish #booksbooksbooks #bookphoto #ofquietmoments #hyggehome #bookphotography #mybeigelife #cosymood #pursepretty #cosy #bibliophile #bookish #books
a bookshelf filled with lots of different types of books on it's shelves
Would you want a dragon? . The sequel to Fireborne Flamefall is out TODAY! I absolutely love these redesigned covers! The are stunning and fit the books so well. . Last year I was absolutely blown away with Fireborne! It was hands down one of my favorite books I read last year so I was so eager to read Flamefall. . Flamefall was a great followup. It was SO tense and kept me seriously riveted. I was just biting my nails worrying about the characters. These books are so well developed and I am so
a bookshelf filled with lots of different types of books on top of each other
Happy Monday! . Are you active on multiple social media platforms? I am only active here on #bookstagram I used to blog and hang out on Twitter but social media is time consuming so Ive limited to this one. . I will always love the covers for #theredqueen series! They are so simple yet gorgeous. Plus who doesnt love a great crown? . . . Hashtags #bookphotography #librariesofinstagram #bookshelfie #library #bookphotography #becauseofreading #totalbooknerd #homelibrary #mybookishfeatures #biblioph