The eyre affair

Immerse yourself in the captivating world of 'The Eyre Affair.' Join the adventure of Thursday Next as she jumps into the pages of classic literature. Get ready for a thrilling journey filled with mystery, fantasy, and literary twists.
The Eyre Affair: A Thursday Next Novel Mystery Books, Book Series, Reading, Science Fiction, British, Book Lovers, England, Douglas Adams, Worth Reading

Meet Thursday Next, literary detective without equal, fear or boyfriendJasper Fforde’s beloved New York Times bestselling novel introduces literary detective Thursday Next and her alternate reality of literature-obsessed England—from the author of The Constant Rabbit Fans of Douglas Adams and P. G.

AvatarR
Rakestraw Books
A Brief Guide and History of Travelling Experimentally The Eyre Affair, Guy Debord, Singapore Changi Airport, Messy Nessy Chic, Avant Garde Artists, Tourist Guide, Travel Writing, Local Parks, Public Garden

When you next leave the house, turn right. Then turn left. Then right again, followed by another left. And by Jove, I think you’ve got it! Do this until you’re blocked by an obstacle, whether that’s a dead-end, a river, or a sheer drop. Congratulations, you’ve just completed your first act of travelling experimentally. Alternating…

AvatarC
Claire Cliche
How a 1960's Band of Outsiders Wanted Us to Experience Paris Situationist International, Culture Jamming, Guy Debord, Paris Rooftops, Avant Garde Artists, Fluxus, Political Theory, Sorbonne, Band Of Outsiders

What if there were walkways over the Paris rooftops, if the metro was open after midnight for pedestrians to navigate by foot, and if all museums were abolished and their masterpieces displayed in restaurants and bars? These were actual proposals put forward by the Situationist International, a playful group formed in 1950s which comprised mainly…

AvatarL
ludwika